Intevac
Apr 9, 2009

Intevac to Announce First Quarter Results on April 27, 2009

SANTA CLARA, Calif., Apr 09, 2009 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Intevac, Inc. (Nasdaq: IVAC) will release financial results for its fiscal first quarter ended March 28, 2009 at 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET) on Monday, April 27, 2009.

At 1:30 p.m. PT (4:30 p.m. ET) on April 27, Intevac's management will host a teleconference to discuss the company's financial results.

To participate in the teleconference, please call toll-free (800) 291-8929 prior to the start time. For international callers, the dial-in number is (706) 634-0478. You may also listen live via the Internet at the company's website, www.intevac.com, under the Investors link, or at www.earnings.com. For those unable to attend, these web sites will host an archive of the call.

A telephone replay will be available for 48 hours, beginning two hours after completion of the call. You may access the replay by calling (800) 642-1687 or, for international callers, (706) 645-9291, and providing Conference ID 93129953.

About Intevac

Intevac was founded in 1991 and has two businesses: Equipment and Intevac Photonics.

Equipment Business: We are a leader in the design, manufacture and marketing of high-productivity lean manufacturing systems and have been producing Lean Thinking platforms since 1994. We are the leading supplier of magnetic media sputtering equipment to the hard disk drive industry and offer advanced etch technology systems to the semiconductor industry.

Intevac Photonics: We are a leader in the development of leading-edge, high-sensitivity imaging products, vision systems and miniature Raman instruments. Markets addressed include military, industrial, physical science and life science.

For more information, call 408-986-9888 or visit the company's website at www.intevac.com.

SOURCE: Intevac, Inc.

Intevac, Inc.
Jeff Andreson, CFO, 408-986-9888
or
Claire McAdams, Investor Relations, 530-265-9899